Taxi drivers are being given the chance to have their say about the state-owned bus service.

Tynwald’s environment and infrastructure policy review committee is considering the independence of regulatory decisions made by the Road Transport Licensing Committee, with particular reference to decisions made about Bus Vannin and any related matters.

The committee will hear evidence about it on Wednesday, May 15, starting at noon, from Ray Tear,, John Faragher, Roy Lightfoot, Ian Maule, and Barry Murphy of the Manx Taxi Federation.

The evidence will be taken in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Buck’s Road, Douglas.

Members of the public are welcome to attend, and proceedings will be streamed live via the audio webcast service on the Tynwald website.

The committee’s members are Rob Callister MHK (chair), Clare Bettison MHK and Chris Robertshaw MHK.

Source: IoMToday